Federation of Asian Bishops’ Conferences (F.A.B.C.)

International Meeting of Bishops’ Conferences

Also known as: 亞洲主教團協會 (正體中文)

Members: Bishops’ Conference of Thailand
Catholic Bishops’ Conference of Bangladesh (C.B.C.B.)
Catholic Bishops’ Conference of India (C.B.C.I.)
Catholic Bishops’ Conference of Japan
Catholic Bishops’ Conference of Korea
Catholic Bishops’ Conference of Malaysia, Singapore and Brunei (B.C.M.S.B.)
Catholic Bishops’ Conference of Myanmar (M.C.B.C.)
Catholic Bishops’ Conference of Sri Lanka
Catholic Bishops’ Conference of the Philippines (C.B.C.P.)
Chinese Regional Bishops’ Conference
Conférence Episcopale du Laos et du Cambodge
Conference of Catholic Bishops of India (C.C.B.I.)
Conferência Episcopal Timorense
Conferenza Episcopale del Kazakhstan
Hội Đông Giám Mục Việt Nam
Konperensi Waligereja Indonesia (K.W.I.)
Pakistan Catholic Bishops’ Conference (P.C.B.C.)
Synod of the Syro-Malabar Church
Synod of the Syro-Malankarese Church
Diocese of Hong Kong 香港 (Hong Kong) (Associate Member)
Apostolic Administration of Kyrgyzstan (Kyrgyzstan) (Associate Member)
Diocese of Macau 澳門 (Macau) (Associate Member)
Apostolic Vicariate of Nepal (Nepal) (Associate Member)
Mission sui juris of Tajikistan (Tajikistan) (Associate Member)
Mission sui juris of Turkmenistan (Turkmenistan) (Associate Member)
Apostolic Prefecture of Ulaanbaatar (Mongolia) (Associate Member)
Apostolic Administration of Uzbekistan (Uzbekistan) (Associate Member)

Countries: Bangladesh Bangladesh, Brunei Brunei, Cambodia Cambodia, Hong Kong Hong Kong, India India, Indonesia Indonesia, Japan Japan, Kazakhstan Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan Kyrgyzstan, Laos Laos, Macau Macau, Malaysia Malaysia, Mongolia Mongolia, Myanmar Myanmar, Nepal Nepal, North Korea North Korea, Pakistan Pakistan, Philippines Philippines, Singapore Singapore, South Korea South Korea, Sri Lanka Sri Lanka, Taiwan Taiwan, Tajikistan Tajikistan, Thailand Thailand, Timor-Leste Timor-Leste, Turkmenistan Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan Uzbekistan, Vietnam Vietnam

Address: Catholic Diocese Centre, 10/F, 16 Caine Rd., Hong Kong

Phone: (+852) 2525-8021; 2522-3992

Website: Link

Present Officials

President (2011.10.21 [2012.01.01] – ...):Cardinal Oswald Gracias (73)Cardinal Oswald Gracias (73)

Cardinal-Priest of S. Paolo della Croce a «Corviale»

Metropolitan Archbishop of Bombay (India)

President of Catholic Bishops’ Conference of India

President of Conference of Catholic Bishops of India

Second Vice-President of “Vox Clara” Committee

Member of Council of Cardinals to assist in the governance of the Universal Church and to reform the Roman Curia

Assistant Secretary General (2005.11.18 – ...):Fr. Raymond Leslie O’Toole, S.F.M.Fr. Raymond Leslie O’Toole, S.F.M.

Past Officials

as of 2018.11.08

© 2018 GCatholic.org