Catholic Church


Kyrgyz Republic (Kyrgyzstan)


Also known as: Kirgisistan (Deutsch), Kirguistán (español), la Kirghizie (français), le Kirghizistan (français), le Kirghizstan (français), Kirghizistan (Italiano), Kirgistan (polski), Quirguistão (Português), Кыргызстан (Kirghiz, русский язык), 吉爾吉斯斯坦 (正體中文), キルギス (日本語), Chirgisia (latine)

Continent: Central and Southwest Asia

Capital: Bishkek

Area: 191,801 km²

Population: 5,789,122

Religions: Muslim 75%, Russian Orthodox 20%, other 5%

Languages: Kyrgyz (official) 71.4%, Uzbek 14.4%, Russian (official) 9%, other 5.2%

Ethnic Groups: Kyrgyz 73.2%, Uzbek 14.6%, Russian 5.8%, Dungan 1.1%, other 5.3% (includes Uyghur, Tajik, Turk, Kazakh, Tatar, Ukrainian, Korean, German)

Neighbouring Countries: Tajikistan Tajikistan, ← Uzbekistan Uzbekistan, ↖ Kazakhstan Kazakhstan, → China China

Circumscriptions (2): Apostolic Administrations (2)

Roman Rite (1): Kyrgyzstan

Ruthenian Church (1): Kazakhstan and Central Asia

by Type | by Name | by Ecclesiastical Province
Changes in Circumscriptions | Former Circumscriptions

BishopsBishops: by Age | by Name | by Precedence | Jubilarians | Recent Events

Special Churches Special Churches: Cathedrals Cathedrals (1)

Documents Documents

Apostolic Nunciature: Kyrgyzstan Archbishop Francis Assisi Chullikatt (68)

International Meeting of Bishops’ Conferences: Federation of Asian Bishops’ Conferences (F.A.B.C.) Link Cardinal Charles Maung Bo, S.D.B. (72)

International Meeting of Bishops’ Conferences: Bishops’ Conference of Central Asia

as of 2021.10.12

© 2021 GCatholic.org