Conference of Catholic Bishops of India (C.C.B.I.)

Conference of Bishops

Country: India India

Address: C.C.B.I. Centre, D’Costa Lay out, 2nd Cross, Wheeler’s Road, St. Mary’s Town, Bangalore 560084, Karnataka, India

Phone: (080) 2549.8081



Present Officials

President (2019.01.12 – ...):Cardinal Filipe Neri António Sebastião do Rosário Ferrão (70)Cardinal Filipe Neri António Sebastião do Rosário Ferrão (70)

Cardinal-Priest of S. Maria in Via

Patriarch of East Indies

Metropolitan Archbishop of Goa and Daman (India)

Vice-President (2017.02.06 – ...):Archbishop George Antonysamy (71)Archbishop George Antonysamy (71)

Metropolitan Archbishop of Madras and Mylapore (India)

Vice-President of Catholic Bishops’ Conference of India

General Secretary (2017.02.06 – ...):Archbishop Anil Joseph Thomas Couto (69)Archbishop Anil Joseph Thomas Couto (69)

Metropolitan Archbishop of Delhi (India)

Past Officials

Last updated on 2023.11.30

© 2023