Catholic Church



(Overseas Department of France France)


Also known as: Mayotte (Deutsch, español, français, Italiano, Português), Majotta (polski), 馬約特 (正體中文), マヨット (日本語), Maiotta (latine)

Continent: Southern Africa

Capital: Mamoudzou

Area: 374 km²

Population: 256,518

Religions: Muslim 97%, Christian (mostly Roman Catholic)

Languages: Mahorian (a Swahili dialect), French (official language) spoken by 35% of the population

Neighbouring Countries: Mozambique Mozambique, ← Comoros Comoros, ↘ Madagascar Madagascar

Jurisdictions (1): Apostolic Vicariates Apostolic Vicariate (1)

Roman Rite (1): Archipel des Comores

by Type | by Name | by Ecclesiastical Province
Changes in Jurisdictions | Former Jurisdictions

BishopsBishops: by Age | by Name | by Precedence | Jubilarians | Recent Events

All Churches All Churches

as of 2022.07.07

© 2022