Catholic Church


Republic of the Marshall Islands (Marshall Islands)

Marshall Islands

Also known as: Marshallinseln (Deutsch), Marshall Islas Marshall (español), les Îles Marshall (français), Isole Marshall (Italiano), Wyspy Marshalla (polski), Ilhas Marshall (Português), 馬紹爾群島 (正體中文), マーシャル諸島 (日本語), Insulae Marsalienses (latine)

Continent: Oceania

Capital: Majuro

Area: 181 km²

Population: 74,539

Religions: Protestant 54.8%, Assembly of God 25.8%, Roman Catholic 8.4%, Bukot nan Jesus 2.8%, Mormon 2.1%, other Christian 3.6%, other 1%, none 1.5%

Languages: Marshallese (official) 98.2%, other languages 1.8%

Ethnic Groups: Marshallese 92.1%, mixed Marshallese 5.9%, other 2%

Neighbouring Countries: Micronesia Micronesia, ↗ U.S. Minor Islands U.S. Minor Islands, ↘ Kiribati Kiribati

Circumscriptions (1): Apostolic Prefectures (1)

Roman Rite (1): Marshall Islands

by Type | by Name | by Ecclesiastical Province
Changes in Circumscriptions | Former Circumscriptions

BishopsBishops: by Age | by Name | by Precedence | Jubilarians | Recent Events

All Churches All Churches
Special Churches Special Churches: Cathedrals Cathedrals (1)

Apostolic Nunciature: Marshall Islands Archbishop Novatus Rugambwa (62)

Conference of Bishops: Conferentia Episcopalis Pacifici (C.E. PAC.) Link Bishop Paul Patrick Donoghue, S.M. (71)

International Meeting of Bishops’ Conferences: Federation of Catholic Bishops’ Conferences of Oceania (F.C.B.C.O.) Archbishop Peter Loy Chong (59)

as of 2020.05.09

© 2020 GCatholic.org