Canons Regular of the Lateran Congregation of Austria (C.R.L.A.)

Also known as: Canonici Regolari della Congregazione Lateranense Austriaca (Italiano) / Congregatio Canonicorum Regularium S. Augustini Lateranensium Austriaca (latine)

Type: Order of Canons Regular of Pontifical Right (for Men)

Confederation: Confederation of Canons Regular of Saint Augustine

Depends on: Congregation for Institutes of Consecrated Life and for Societies of Apostolic Life

Statistics: 6 houses, 148 members (131 priests) (2018)

Address: A-3400 Klosterneuburg, Augustiner-Chorherrenstift, Austria

Phone: (02243) 41.10



Abbot General:AustriaAbbot Johann Holzinger, C.R.L.A. (70)Abbot Johann Holzinger, C.R.L.A. (70) (2017.10.19 – ...)
Abbot General:AustriaAbbot Bernhard Backovsky, C.R.L.A. (2002 – 2017.10.19)
Abbot General:AustriaAbbot Wilhelm Neuwirth, C.R.L.A. (1987 – 2002)
Abbot General:AustriaAbbot Gebhard Ferdinand Koberger, C.R.L.A. (1954 – 1987)
Abbot General:AustriaAbbot Alipius Linda, C.R.L.A. (1937 – 1953)
Abbot General:AustriaAbbot Josef Kluger, C.R.L.A. (1920 – 1937)
Abbot General:AustriaAbbot Joseph Sailer, C.R.L.A. (1907 – 1920)

Deceased Bishops (1 Bishop)

1791: PolandBishop Ignacy Augustyn Kozierowski, C.R.L.A., Auxiliary Bishop of Gniezno (Poland)

Other Former Prelates (1)

>1980: Abbot Anthony Bull, C.R.L.A., Abbot Primate of Confederation of Canons Regular of Saint Augustine

as of 2021.06.05

© 2021 GCatholic.org