Bishops of Mozambique

by Age

Bishop Ordinaries of Mozambique (20)AgeDate of
Cardinal Júlio Duarte Langa (93)Cardinal Júlio Duarte Langa (93), Cardinal-Priest of S. Gabriele dell’Addolorata and Bishop emeritus of Xai-Xai (Mozambique)931927.10.27
Bishop Januário Machaze Nhangumbe (87)Bishop Januário Machaze Nhangumbe (87), Bishop emeritus of Pemba (Mozambique)871934.08.20
Bishop Elio Greselin, S.C.I. (82)Bishop Elio Greselin, S.C.I. (82), Bishop emeritus of Lichinga (Mozambique)821938.11.15
Bishop Francisco João Silota, M. Afr. (80)Bishop Francisco João Silota, M. Afr. (80), Bishop emeritus of Chimoio (Mozambique)801941.06.17
Bishop Germano Grachane, C.M. (79)Bishop Germano Grachane, C.M. (79), Bishop emeritus of Nacala (Mozambique)791942.05.04
Archbishop Tomé Makhweliha, S.C.I. (76)Archbishop Tomé Makhweliha, S.C.I. (76), Metropolitan Archbishop emeritus of Nampula (Mozambique)761945.01.02
Bishop Adriano Langa, O.F.M. (74)Bishop Adriano Langa, O.F.M. (74), Bishop of Inhambane (Mozambique)741946.10.25
Archbishop Francisco Chimoio, O.F.M. Cap. (73)Archbishop Francisco Chimoio, O.F.M. Cap. (73), Metropolitan Archbishop of Maputo (Mozambique)731947.12.06
Bishop Manuel Chuanguira Machado (71)Bishop Manuel Chuanguira Machado (71), Bishop emeritus of Gurué (Mozambique)711950.06.11
Bishop Alberto Vera Aréjula, O. de M. (64)Bishop Alberto Vera Aréjula, O. de M. (64), Bishop of Nacala (Mozambique)641957.04.08
Bishop Hilário Da Cruz Massinga, O.F.M. (63)Bishop Hilário Da Cruz Massinga, O.F.M. (63), Bishop of Quelimane (Mozambique)631958.06.25
Archbishop Claudio Dalla Zuanna, S.C.I. (62)Archbishop Claudio Dalla Zuanna, S.C.I. (62), Metropolitan Archbishop of Beira (Mozambique)621958.11.07
Bishop Lucio Andrice Muandula (61)Bishop Lucio Andrice Muandula (61), Bishop of Xai-Xai (Mozambique), President of Episcopal Conference of Mozambique, President of Inter-Regional Meeting of Bishops of Southern Africa and Second Vice-President of Symposium of Episcopal Conferences of Africa and Madagascar611959.10.09
Archbishop Inácio Saure, I.M.C. (61)Archbishop Inácio Saure, I.M.C. (61), Metropolitan Archbishop of Nampula (Mozambique) and Vice-President of Episcopal Conference of Mozambique611960.03.02
Bishop Atanasio Amisse Canira (59)Bishop Atanasio Amisse Canira (59), Bishop of Lichinga (Mozambique)591962.05.02
Bishop Ernesto Maguengue (57)Bishop Ernesto Maguengue (57), Titular Bishop of Furnos minor and Auxiliary Bishop of Nampula (Mozambique)571964.08.02
Bishop Diamantino Guapo Antunes, I.M.C. (54)Bishop Diamantino Guapo Antunes, I.M.C. (54), Bishop of Tete (Mozambique)541966.11.30
Bishop João Carlos Hatoa Nunes (53)Bishop João Carlos Hatoa Nunes (53), Bishop of Chimoio (Mozambique)531968.03.08
Bishop António Juliasse Ferreira Sandramo (53)Bishop António Juliasse Ferreira Sandramo (53), Titular Bishop of Arsennaria, Auxiliary Bishop of Maputo (Mozambique) and Apostolic Administrator of Pemba (Mozambique)531968.03.20
Bishop Inácio Lucas Mwita (52)Bishop Inácio Lucas Mwita (52), Bishop of Gurué (Mozambique)521969.09.21

as of 2021.10.01

© 2021 GCatholic.org