Interdicasterial Commission for the Church in Eastern Europe

Dicastery of the Roman Curia

Also known as: Permanent Interdicasterial Commission for the Church in Eastern Europe (English) / Commissione Interdicasteriale Permanente per la Chiesa in Europa Orientale (Italiano)


Documents: Documents (x 3)

Present Officials

President (2013.08.31 – ...):ItalyCardinal Pietro Parolin (66)Cardinal Pietro Parolin (66)

Cardinal-Bishop of Ss. Simone e Giuda Taddeo a Torre Angela

Secretary of State of Secretariat of State

President of Interdicasterial Commission on Particular Churches

Member of Council of Cardinals to assist in the governance of the Universal Church and to reform the Roman Curia

Cardinal Protector of Pontifical Ecclesiastical Academy

Secretary (2014.11.08 – ...):EnglandArchbishop Paul Richard Gallagher (67)Archbishop Paul Richard Gallagher (67)

Titular Archbishop of Hodelm

Secretary for Relations with States of Secretariat of State

Past Officials

President:ItalyCardinal Tarcisio Bertone, S.D.B. (86)Cardinal Tarcisio Bertone, S.D.B. (86) (2006.09.15 – 2013.08.31)
President:ItalyCardinal Angelo Sodano (93)Cardinal Angelo Sodano (93) (1991.06.29 – 2006.09.15)
Secretary:FranceCardinal Dominique François Joseph Mamberti (69)Archbishop Dominique François Joseph Mamberti (69) (later Cardinal) (2006.09.15 – 2014.11.08)
Secretary:ItalyCardinal Giovanni Lajolo (86)Archbishop Giovanni Lajolo (86) (later Cardinal) (2004.06.08 – 2006.09.15)
Secretary:SlovakiaBishop Jozef Zlatňanský (1997.06.11 – 2004.06.08)

as of 2021.06.05

© 2021 GCatholic.org