Catholic Church


Svalbard and Jan Mayen Islands (Svalbard and Jan Mayen)

(Dependency of Norway Norway)

Svalbard and Jan Mayen

Also known as: Spitzbergen und Jan Mayen (Deutsch), Svalbard y Jan Mayen (español), Svalbard et Jan Mayen (français), Svalbard e Jan Mayen (Italiano, Português), Svalbard, Jan Mayen (polski), Svalbard og Jan Mayen (norsk), 斯瓦爾巴特和揚馬延群島 (正體中文), スヴァールバル諸島・ヤンマイエン島 (日本語)

Continent: West Europe

Capital: Longyearbyen

Area: 62,045 km²

Population: 2,583

Languages: Norwegian, Russian

Ethnic Groups: Norwegian 59.8%, Russian and Ukrainian 20.4%, other 19.4% (primarily Swedish, Thai, and Philippine)

Neighbouring Countries: Iceland Iceland, ← Greenland Greenland, → Norway Norway, ↓ Faroe Islands Faroe Islands

Jurisdictions (1): Territorial Prelatures Territorial Prelature (1)

Roman Rite (1): Tromsø

by Type | by Name | by Ecclesiastical Province
Changes in Jurisdictions | Former Jurisdictions

BishopsBishops: by Age | by Name | by Precedence | Jubilarians | Recent Events

Last updated on 2023.03.17

© 2023