Catholic Dioceses


Republic of the Union of Myanmar (Myanmar)

Ecclesiastical Provinces (3)AscendingTypeChurches and Bishops
Metr. Archdiocese MandalayMetr. ArchdioceseSacred Heart Cathedral Archbishop Mark Tin Win (63) Archbishop Nicholas Mang Thang (80)
Diocese BanmawDioceseCathedral of St. Patrick Bishop Raymond Sumlut Gam (69)
Diocese HakhaDioceseCathedral of St. Joseph Bishop Lucius Hre Kung (64)
Diocese KalayDioceseCathedral of St. Mary Bishop Felix Lian Khen Thang (63)
Diocese LashioDioceseCathedral of the Sacred Heart Bishop Lucas Jeimphaung Dau Ze, S.D.B. (60) Bishop Philip Lasap Za Hawng (78)
Diocese MyitkyinaDioceseSt. Columban’s Cathedral Cardinal Charles Maung Bo, S.D.B. (74) Bishop Francis Daw Tang (76)
Metr. Archdiocese TaunggyiMetr. ArchdioceseSt. Joseph’s Cathedral Archbishop Basilio Athai (66)
Diocese KengtungDioceseCathedral of the Immaculate Heart of Mary Bishop John Saw Yaw Han (55) Bishop Abraham Than (95)
Diocese LoikawDioceseChrist the King Cathedral Bishop Celso Ba Shwe (58) Bishop Sotero Phamo (79)
Diocese PekhonDioceseCathedral of the Sacred Heart of Jesus Bishop Peter Hla (71)
Diocese Taungngu / TaungooDioceseCathedral of the Sacred Heart Bishop Isaac Danu (75) Bishop John Saw Gawdy (67)
Metr. Archdiocese YangonMetr. ArchdioceseCathedral of the Immaculate Conception Cardinal Charles Maung Bo, S.D.B. (74) Bishop Noel Saw Naw Aye (54)
Diocese Hpa-anDioceseCathedral of St. Francis Xavier Bishop Justin Saw Min Thide (72)
Diocese MawlamyineDioceseHoly Family Cathedral Bishop Raymond Saw Po Ray (74) Bishop Maurice Nyunt Wai (61)
Diocese PatheinDioceseSt. Peter’s Cathedral
Diocese PyayDioceseSt. Paul’s Cathedral Bishop Alexander Pyone Cho (73) Bishop Gregory Taik Maung (76) Bishop Gregory Taik Maung (76)

Last updated on 2023.05.19

© 2023