Catholic Dioceses


Republic of Cyprus (Cyprus)

Patriarchal Sees (Patriarchates) (1)AscendingRiteEcclesiastical ProvinceChurches and Bishops
Patriarchate Jerusalem / GerusalemmeRomanBasilica of the Holy Sepulchre Co-Cathedral of the Most Holy Name of Jesus Basilica of the Agony Basilica of the Annunciation Basilica of the Transfiguration Basilica of St. Stephen Dormition Abbey of the Virgin Mary St. Anne’s Church Carmelite Monastery of Stella Maris Church of Emmaus Church of St. Catherine Church of St. Kyriaki Church of the Nativity Patriarch Pierbattista Pizzaballa, O.F.M. (57) Bishop William Hanna Shomali (72) Bishop Rafic Nahra (63) Bishop Jamal Khader Daibes (58) Patriarch Michel Sabbah (89) Patriarch Fouad Twal (82) Bishop Salim Sayegh (87) Bishop Kamal Hanna Bathish (91) Bishop Giacinto-Boulos Marcuzzo (77) Archbishop Maroun Elias Nimeh Lahham (74) Seat in Palestine Palestine.
Archiepiscopal Sees (Archdioceses) (1)AscendingRiteEcclesiastical ProvinceChurches and Bishops
Archdiocese Cyprus / CiproMaroniteCathedral of Our Lady of Graces Archbishop Selim Jean Sfeir (64)

Titular Metropolitan Sees (2): Nicosia, Salamis

Titular Episcopal Sees (16): Amathus in Cypro, Arsinoë in Cypro, Carpasia, Ceraunia, Cerynia, Chytri, Citium, Curium, Famagusta, Lapithus, Neapolis in Cypro, Nemesi, Paphus, Soli, Tamasus, Tremithus

Last updated on 2023.01.25

© 2023