Catholic Church


Principality of Andorra (Andorra)


Also known as: l’Andorre (français), Andorra (Deutsch, español, Italiano, Português, latine), Andora (polski), 安道爾 (正體中文), アンドラ (日本語)

Continent: West Europe

Capital: Andorra la Vella

Area: 468 km²

Population: 76,965

Patron Saint: Our Lady of Meritxell

Saints: 3 Saints

Liturgical Calendar 📅

Religions: Roman Catholic (predominant)

Languages: Catalan (official), French, Castilian, Portuguese

Ethnic Groups: Andorran 45.5%, Spanish 26.6%, Portuguese 12.9%, French 5.2%, other 9.8%

Motto: Virtus, Unita, Fortior (Latin) (Virtue, Unity, Strength)

Neighbouring Countries: France France, ↓ Spain Spain

Jurisdictions (1): Dioceses Diocese (1)

Roman Rite (1): Urgell

by Type | by Name | by Ecclesiastical Province
Changes in Jurisdictions | Former Jurisdictions

CardinalsCardinals: Past Cardinals

BishopsBishops: by Age | by Name | by Precedence | Jubilarians | Recent Events

All Churches All Churches
Special Churches Special Churches: Basilicas Basilicas (1)

Documents Documents

Apostolic Nunciature: Andorra Archbishop Bernardito Cleopas Auza (63)

as of 2022.07.07

© 2022