Association of Member Episcopal Conferences in Eastern Africa (A.M.E.C.E.A.)

International Meeting of Bishops’ Conferences

Members: Catholic Conference of Bishops of Sudan and South Sudan (C.C.B.S.S.S.)
Episcopal Conference of Malawi
Ethiopian and Eritrean Episcopal Conference
Kenya Conference of Catholic Bishops (K.C.C.B.)
Tanzania Episcopal Conference (T.E.C.)
Uganda Episcopal Conference
Zambia Conference of Catholic Bishops (ZCCB)
Diocese of Djibouti (Djibouti) (Associate Member)
Diocese of Mogadishu (Somalia) (Associate Member)

Countries: Djibouti Djibouti, Eritrea Eritrea, Ethiopia Ethiopia, Kenya Kenya, Malawi Malawi, Somalia Somalia, South Sudan South Sudan, Sudan Sudan, Tanzania Tanzania, Uganda Uganda, Zambia Zambia

Address: Amecea Office, P.O. Box 21191, Nairobi, Kenya

Phone: (020) 3878008

Website: Link

Present Officials

President (2018.07.21 – ...):Bishop Charles Joseph Sampa Kasonde (53)Bishop Charles Joseph Sampa Kasonde (53)

Bishop of Solwezi (Zambia)

Vice-President of Zambia Conference of Catholic Bishops

General Secretary (2011.07.06 – ...):Fr. Ferdinand LugonzoFr. Ferdinand Lugonzo

General Secretary of Kenya Conference of Catholic Bishops

Past Officials

Last updated on 2022.10.03

© 2022