Missionaries of Our Lady of LaSalette (M.S.)


Also known as: Missionare Unserer lieben Frau von La Salette (Deutsch) / Missionnaires de Notre-Dame de la Salette (français) / Missionari di Nostra Signora di «La Salette» (Italiano) / Zgromadzenie Księży Misjonarzy Saletynów (polski) / Missionarii Dominæ Nostræ a La Salette (latine)

Type: Clerical Religious Congregation of Pontifical Right (for Men)

Depends on: Congregation for Institutes of Consecrated Life and for Societies of Apostolic Life

Statistics: 216 houses, 947 members (714 priests) (2017)

Address: Piazza Madonna della Salette 3, 00152 Roma, Italy

Phone: 06.532.70.11

Website: Link




Superior General:ItalyFr. Silvano Marisa, M.S. (72)Fr. Silvano Marisa, M.S. (72) (2012.04.24 – ...)
Superior General:USAFr. Dennis J. Loomis, M.S. (2006.05.08 – 2012.04.24)
Superior General:BrazilFr. Isidro A. Perin, M.S. (1994.04.27 – 2006.05.08)
Founder:FranceBishop Philibert de Bruillard (1852.05)

Living Bishops (2 Bishops)

MadagascarBishop Donald Joseph Leo Pelletier, M.S. (87)Bishop Donald Joseph Leo Pelletier, M.S. (87), Bishop emeritus of Morondava (Madagascar)

MadagascarBishop Fulgence Razakarivony, M.S. (55)Bishop Fulgence Razakarivony, M.S. (55), Bishop of Ihosy (Madagascar)

Deceased Bishops (12 Bishops)

2013: MadagascarBishop Félix Ramananarivo, M.S., Bishop emeritus of Antsirabé (Madagascar)

2007: BrazilBishop Pedro Sbalchiero Neto, M.S., Bishop of Vacaria (Brazil)

2005: MadagascarBishop Bernard Charles Ratsimamotoana, M.S., Bishop emeritus of Morondava (Madagascar)

2002: MadagascarBishop Jean-Maria Rakotondrasoa, M.S., Bishop emeritus of Antsirabé (Madagascar)

2001: MadagascarBishop Jean-Samuel Raobelina, M.S., Bishop of Tsiroanomandidy (Madagascar)

1996: MadagascarBishop Jean-Guy Rakodondravahatra, M.S., Bishop of Ihosy (Madagascar)

1978: MyanmarBishop Thomas Albert Newman, M.S., Bishop emeritus of Prome (Myanmar)

1973: MadagascarBishop Claude Rolland, M.S., Bishop of Antsirabé (Madagascar)

1964: MadagascarBishop Paul Joseph Girouard, M.S., Bishop of Morondava (Madagascar)

1956: MadagascarBishop Joseph-Paul Futy, M.S., Vicar Apostolic emeritus of Antsirabé (Madagascar)

1946: MadagascarBishop Édouard Rostaing, M.S., Vicar Apostolic of Antsirabé (Madagascar)

1941: MadagascarBishop François-Joseph Dantin, M.S., Vicar Apostolic of Antsirabé (Madagascar)

Other Former Prelates (2)

1954: MadagascarFr. Stefano Garon, M.S., Prefect Apostolic of Morondava (Madagascar)

1908: FranceFr. Jean-Baptiste Berthier, M.S., Founder of Congregation of Missionaries of the Holy Family

as of 2019.04.20

© 2019 GCatholic.org