Congregation of the Lebanese Maronite Missionaries (L.M./C.M.L.)

Also known as: Congregazione dei Missionari Libanesi (Italiano) / Kongregation der libanesisch-maronitischen Missionare (Deutsch) / Congrégation des missionnaires libanais (français)

Type: Clerical Religious Congregation of Diocesan Right (for Men)

Rite: Maronite (Antiochian)

Patron Saint: Mother of Divine Grace, Saint John

Address: Monastery of Saint John the Beloved, Jounieh, Lebanon



Superior General:LebanonFr. Maroun Moubarak, L.M.Fr. Maroun Moubarak, L.M. (2019 – ...)
Superior General:LebanonFr. Elie Madi, L.M. (2013 – 2019)

Living Bishops (4 Bishops)

LebanonBishop Hanna G. Alwan, L.M. (67)Bishop Hanna G. Alwan, L.M. (67), Titular Bishop of Sarepta of the Maronites and Bishop of Curia of the Maronites

ArgentinaBishop Charbel Georges Merhi, L.M. (84)Bishop Charbel Georges Merhi, L.M. (84), Bishop emeritus of San Charbel en Buenos Aires of the Maronites (Argentina)

CanadaBishop Paul-Marwan Tabet, L.M. (60)Bishop Paul-Marwan Tabet, L.M. (60), Bishop of Saint-Maron de Montréal of the Maronites (Canada)

USABishop Abdallah Elias Zaidan, L.M. (59)Bishop Abdallah Elias Zaidan, L.M. (59), Bishop of Our Lady of Lebanon of Los Angeles of the Maronites (USA)

Other Present Prelates (1)

LebanonMsgr. Antonios Chouweifaty, L.M.Msgr. Antonios Chouweifaty, L.M., Prelate Auditor of Tribunal of the Roman Rota

Deceased Bishops (2 Bishops)

2006: EgyptBishop Joseph Merhi, L.M., Bishop of Cairo of the Maronites (Egypt)

1934: LebanonBishop Checrallah Khouri, L.M., Bishop of Tyr of the Maronites (Lebanon)

as of 2022.05.10

© 2022 GCatholic.org