Blessed Pope Gregory X

(Tebaldo Visconti, O. Cist.)

1271.09.01 – 1276.01.10

Bishop of Rome

Vicar of Jesus Christ

Successor of the Prince of the Apostles

Supreme Pontiff of the Universal Church

Patriarch of the West

Metropolitan Archbishop of the Province of Rome

Servant of the Servants of God

Born:1210 (Italy)
Elected as Supreme Pontiff:1271.09.01
Ordained Priest:1272.03.19
Consecrated Bishop:1272.03.27
Installed as Supreme Pontiff:1272.03.27
Died:1276.01.10 († 66)

Supreme Pontiff (1271.09.01 [1272.03.27] – 1276.01.10)

Cardinals Created:
Cardinals Created 7 Cardinals (2 Consistories)

Buried at:
Roman-Rite Cathedral Cattedrale di Ss. Donato e Pietro, Arezzo, Italy (Body and sarcophagus)

© 2020 GCatholic.org