Cardinals Created by

Pope Clement VI Details (27)

Consistory of 1342.09.20 (at the time of creation) (11)
1.Cyprus Patriarch Élie de Nabinal, O.F.M.Patriarch Élie de Nabinal, O.F.M., Patriarch of Jerusalem and Archbishop emeritus of NicosiaCardinal-Priest
2.France Archbishop Guy de Boulogne (29)Archbishop Guy de Boulogne (29), Metropolitan Archbishop of Lyon (France)Cardinal-Priest
3.France Archbishop Aymeric de ChalusArchbishop Aymeric de Chalus, Bishop of Chartres (France)Cardinal-Priest
4.Belgium Bishop Andrea Ghini MalpighiBishop Andrea Ghini Malpighi, Bishop of Tournai (Belgium)Cardinal-Priest
5.France Bishop Étienne Aubert (60)Bishop Étienne Aubert (60), Bishop of Clermont (France)Cardinal-Priest
6.France Fr. Hugues Roger, O.S.B. Clun. (49)Fr. Hugues Roger, O.S.B. Clun. (49), Bishop of Tulle (France)Cardinal-Priest
7.France Fr. Adhémar RobertFr. Adhémar RobertCardinal-Priest
8.France Fr. Gérard de Daumar, O.P.Fr. Gérard de Daumar, O.P., Master of the Order of Order of Preachers (Dominicans)Cardinal-Priest
9.France Fr. Pierre CyriacFr. Pierre CyriacCardinal-Priest
10.France Mr. Bernard de la Tour (36)Cardinal-Deacon
11.France Mr. Guillaume de la Jugié (25)Cardinal-Deacon
Consistory of 1344.05.19 (at the time of creation) (2)
1.France Bishop Pierre Bertrand (45)Bishop Pierre Bertrand (45), Bishop of Arras (France)Cardinal-Priest
2.France Fr. Nicolas de BesseFr. Nicolas de Besse, Bishop of Limoges (France)Cardinal-Deacon
Consistory of 1348.05.29 (at the time of creation) (2)
1.France Mr. Pierre Roger de Beaufort (18), Archpriest of Papal Archbasilica of St. John LateranCardinal-Deacon
2.France Fr. Dominique Serra, O. de M. (62)Fr. Dominique Serra, O. de M. (62), Master General of Order of the Blessed Virgin Mary of Mercy (Mercedarians)Cardinal-Priest
Consistory of 1350.12.17 (at the time of creation) (12)
1.Spain Archbishop Gil Álvarez de Albornoz, C.R.S.A. (55)Archbishop Gil Álvarez de Albornoz, C.R.S.A. (55), Metropolitan Archbishop of Toledo (Spain)Cardinal-Priest
2.France Archbishop Pasteur de Sarrats, O.F.M.Archbishop Pasteur de Sarrats, O.F.M., Metropolitan Archbishop of Embrun (France)Cardinal-Priest
3.France Archbishop Raymond de Canilhac, C.R.S.A.Archbishop Raymond de Canilhac, C.R.S.A., Metropolitan Archbishop of Toulouse (France)Cardinal-Priest
4.France Fr. Guillaume d’Aigrefeuille (24)Fr. Guillaume d’Aigrefeuille (24), Metropolitan Archbishop of Zaragoza (Spain)Cardinal-Priest
5.Spain Bishop Nicola CapocciBishop Nicola Capocci, Bishop of Urgell (Spain)Cardinal-Priest
6.France Bishop Pectin de MontesquieuBishop Pectin de Montesquieu, Bishop of Albi (France)Cardinal-Priest
7.France Bishop Arnaud de Villemur, C.R.S.A.Bishop Arnaud de Villemur, C.R.S.A., Bishop of Pamiers (France)Cardinal-Priest
8.France Bishop Pierre de CrosBishop Pierre de Cros, Bishop of Auxerre (France)Cardinal-Priest
9.France Fr. Gilles Rigaud, O.S.B. Clun.Fr. Gilles Rigaud, O.S.B. Clun.Cardinal-Priest
10.France Fr. Jean de Moulins, O.P.Fr. Jean de Moulins, O.P., Master of the Order of Order of Preachers (Dominicans)Cardinal-Priest
11.Italy Mr. Rinaldo OrsiniCardinal-Deacon
12.France Mr. Jean de Caraman (30)Cardinal-Deacon

© 2018 GCatholic.org