Bishops of Cote d’Ivoire

by Liturgical Precedence

Cote d’Ivoire
Date of
Bishop Ordinaries of Cote d’Ivoire (21)
2001.09.16 (2014.02.22)Cardinal Jean-Pierre Kutwa (77)Cardinal Jean-Pierre Kutwa (77), Cardinal-Priest of S. Emerenziana a Tor Fiorenza and Metropolitan Archbishop of Abidjan (Cote d’Ivoire)
1996.03.16 (2006.01.12)Archbishop Paul-Siméon Ahouanan Djro, O.F.M. (70)Archbishop Paul-Siméon Ahouanan Djro, O.F.M. (70), Metropolitan Archbishop of Bouaké (Cote d’Ivoire)
2001.09.02 (2008.11.22)Archbishop Joseph Aké Yapo (72)Archbishop Joseph Aké Yapo (72), Metropolitan Archbishop emeritus of Gagnoa (Cote d’Ivoire)
2004.07.04 (2021.01.03)Archbishop Ignace Bessi Dogbo (62)Archbishop Ignace Bessi Dogbo (62), Metropolitan Archbishop of Korhogo (Cote d’Ivoire)
2022.05.07 (2022.02.02)Archbishop Jean-Sylvain Emien Mambé (53)Archbishop Jean-Sylvain Emien Mambé (53), Titular Archbishop of Potenza Picena, Apostolic Nuncio to Guinea and Apostolic Nuncio to Mali
1979.07.22Bishop Paul Dacoury-Tabley (88)Bishop Paul Dacoury-Tabley (88), Bishop emeritus of Grand-Bassam (Cote d’Ivoire)
1993.03.14Bishop Joseph Niangoran Téky (90)Bishop Joseph Niangoran Téky (90), Bishop emeritus of Man (Cote d’Ivoire)
1995.04.23Bishop Maurice Konan Kouassi (84)Bishop Maurice Konan Kouassi (84), Bishop emeritus of Daloa (Cote d’Ivoire)
2003.12.21Bishop Jean-Jacques Koffi Oi Koffi (61)Bishop Jean-Jacques Koffi Oi Koffi (61), Bishop of San Pedro (Cote d’Ivoire) and Apostolic Administrator of Gagnoa (Cote d’Ivoire)
2005.10.08Bishop Jean Salomon Lezoutié (65)Bishop Jean Salomon Lezoutié (65), Bishop of Yopougon (Cote d’Ivoire)
2006.12.16Bishop Alexis Touabli Youlo (64)Bishop Alexis Touabli Youlo (64), Bishop of Agboville (Cote d’Ivoire) and President of Regional Episcopal Conference of West Africa
2008.03.08Bishop Gaspard Béby Gnéba (60)Bishop Gaspard Béby Gnéba (60), Bishop of Man (Cote d’Ivoire)
2009.08.22Bishop Gbaya Boniface Ziri, S.J. (73)Bishop Gbaya Boniface Ziri, S.J. (73), Bishop of Abengourou (Cote d’Ivoire)
2009.08.22Bishop Marcellin Yao Kouadio (63)Bishop Marcellin Yao Kouadio (63), Bishop of Daloa (Cote d’Ivoire) and President of Catholic Bishops’ Conference of Côte d’Ivoire
2010.07.04Bishop Raymond Ahoua, F.D.P. (63)Bishop Raymond Ahoua, F.D.P. (63), Bishop of Grand-Bassam (Cote d’Ivoire)
2018.04.07Bishop Simon T. Faddoul (65)Bishop Simon T. Faddoul (65), Bishop of Annunciation of Ibadan of the Maronites (Nigeria) and Apostolic Visitator in Southern Africa of the Maronites
2019.09.28Bishop Bruno Essoh Yedoh (60)Bishop Bruno Essoh Yedoh (60), Bishop of Bondoukou (Cote d’Ivoire) and Vice-President of Catholic Bishops’ Conference of Côte d’Ivoire
2020.10.03Bishop Jacques Assanvo Ahiwa (54)Bishop Jacques Assanvo Ahiwa (54), Titular Bishop of Elephantaria in Mauretania and Auxiliary Bishop of Bouaké (Cote d’Ivoire)
2022.09.24Bishop Alain Clément Amiézi (53)Bishop Alain Clément Amiézi (53), Bishop of Odienné (Cote d’Ivoire)
2023.02.18Bishop Joseph Kakou Aka (56)Bishop Joseph Kakou Aka (56), Bishop of Yamoussoukro (Cote d’Ivoire)
2023.07.15Bishop Honoré Beugré Dakpa (54)Bishop Honoré Beugré Dakpa (54), Bishop of Katiola (Cote d’Ivoire)

Last updated on 2023.11.26

© 2023