Papal Audiences


DateAscendingPrelates in Papal Audience

Ukraine Major Archbishop Sviatoslav Shevchuk, Major Archbishop of Kyiv–Halyč of the Ukrainians (Ukraine) and President of Synod of the Ukrainian Catholic Church


England Cardinal Arthur Roche, Cardinal-Deacon of S. Saba, Prefect of Dicastery for Divine Worship and the Discipline of the Sacraments, Member of College for the review of appeals by clergy accused of delicta reservata and Bishop emeritus of Leeds (England)

Italy Archbishop Nicolas Henry Marie Denis Thévenin, Titular Archbishop of Eclano, Apostolic Nuncio to Egypt, Apostolic Nuncio to Oman and Delegate to League of Arab States (LAS)


Philippines Cardinal Luis Antonio Gokim Tagle, Cardinal-Bishop of S. Felice da Cantalice a Centocelle, President of Interdicastery Commission for Consecrated Religious, Pro-Prefect for the Section of Evangelisation of Dicastery for Evangelisation, Member of Commission of Cardinals overseeing the Institute for Works of Religion and Grand Chancellor of Pontifical Urbaniana University

Croatia Archbishop Ante Jozić (尤安泰), Titular Archbishop of Cissa and Apostolic Nuncio to Belarus

Portugal Bishop Américo Manuel Alves Aguiar, Titular Bishop of Dagnum and Auxiliary Bishop of Lisboa (Portugal)


Peru Archbishop Robert Francis Prevost, O.S.A., Prefect of Dicastery for Bishops, President of Pontifical Commission for Latin America, Archbishop ad personam and Bishop emeritus of Chiclayo (Peru)

France Archbishop Christophe Louis Yves Georges Pierre, Titular Archbishop of Gunela and Apostolic Nuncio to United States of America

Malta Archbishop Joseph Spiteri, Titular Archbishop of Serta and Apostolic Nuncio to Mexico

Italy Archbishop Paolo Rudelli, Titular Archbishop of Mesembria and Apostolic Nuncio to Colombia


Slovenia Archbishop Mitja Leskovar, Titular Archbishop of Beneventum and Apostolic Nuncio to Iraq

Gibraltar Archbishop Mark Gerard Miles, Titular Archbishop of Città Ducale, Apostolic Nuncio to Benin and Apostolic Nuncio to Togo

Venezuela Bishop Mario del Valle Moronta Rodríguez, Bishop of San Cristóbal de Venezuela (Venezuela) and Vice-President of Episcopal Conference of Venezuela

Italy Archbishop Luigi Roberto Cona, Titular Archbishop of Sala Consilina and Apostolic Nuncio to El Salvador


Poland Archbishop Waldemar Stanisław Sommertag, Titular Archbishop of Maastricht, Apostolic Nuncio to Senegal, Apostolic Nuncio to Mauritania, Apostolic Nuncio to Guinea-Bissau and Apostolic Nuncio to Cape Verde

Italy Archbishop Bruno Musarò, Titular Archbishop of Abari

Lebanon Archbishop Christophe Zakhia El-Kassis, Titular Archbishop of Roselle and Apostolic Nuncio to United Arab Emirates

Angola Archbishop Germano Penemote, Titular Archbishop of Treia and Apostolic Nuncio to Pakistan


Peru Archbishop Robert Francis Prevost, O.S.A., Prefect of Dicastery for Bishops, President of Pontifical Commission for Latin America, Archbishop ad personam and Bishop emeritus of Chiclayo (Peru)

Italy Archbishop Franco Moscone, C.R.S., Archbishop of Manfredonia–Vieste–San Giovanni Rotondo (Italy)

Ghana Cardinal Peter Kodwo Appiah Turkson, Cardinal-Priest of S. Liborio, Chancellor of Pontifical Academy of Social Sciences, Chancellor of Pontifical Academies of Sciences and Metropolitan Archbishop emeritus of Cape Coast (Ghana)

Spain Archbishop Luís Miguel Muñoz Cárdaba, Titular Archbishop of Nasai, Apostolic Nuncio to Sudan and Apostolic Nuncio to Eritrea

Italy Archbishop Walter Erbì, Titular Archbishop of Nepi, Apostolic Nuncio to Liberia, Apostolic Nuncio to Sierra Leone and Apostolic Nuncio to Gambia


Philippines Archbishop Arnaldo Sanchez Catalan (佳安道), Titular Archbishop of Apollonia and Apostolic Nuncio to Rwanda

Italy Archbishop Luciano Suriani, Titular Archbishop of Amiterno, Apostolic Nuncio to Bulgaria and Apostolic Nuncio to North Macedonia

Malta Cardinal Mario Grech, Cardinal-Deacon of Ss. Cosma e Damiano, Secretary General of Synod of Bishops and Bishop emeritus of Gozo (Malta)

Luxembourg Cardinal Jean-Claude Hollerich, S.J., Cardinal-Priest of S. Giovanni Crisostomo a Monte Sacro Alto, Archbishop of Luxembourg (Luxembourg), Member of Council of Cardinals and Vice-President of Council of European Bishops’ Conferences

Italy Fr. Giacomo Costa, S.J.

Italy Fr. Riccardo Battocchio, Priest of Padova (Italy)

Italy Archbishop Andrea Bellandi, Metropolitan Archbishop of Salerno–Campagna–Acerno (Italy)


Germany Cardinal Reinhard Marx, Cardinal-Priest of S. Corbiniano, Metropolitan Archbishop of München und Freising (Germany) and Coordinator of Council for the Economy


Italy Archbishop Claudio Gugerotti, Titular Archbishop of Ravello, Prefect of Dicastery for the Eastern Churches and Grand Chancellor of Pontifical Oriental Institute

Scotland Archbishop Leo William Cushley, Metropolitan Archbishop of Saint Andrews and Edinburgh (Scotland)

USA Archbishop Charles John Brown, Titular Archbishop of Aquileia and Apostolic Nuncio to Philippines


Italy Bishop Riccardo Lamba, Titular Bishop of Medeli and Auxiliary Bishop of the Vicariate of Rome of Roma (Italy)


Portugal Cardinal José Tolentino Calaça de Mendonça, Cardinal-Deacon of Ss. Domenico e Sisto, Prefect of Dicastery for Culture and Education, Grand Chancellor of Pontifical Biblical Institute (Biblicum), Grand Chancellor of Pontifical Institute of Arab and Islamic Studies, Grand Chancellor of Pontifical Institute of Christian Archaeology, Grand Chancellor of Pontifical Institute of Sacred Music and Grand Chancellor of Pontifical Gregorian University

Italy Bishop Nunzio Galantino, President of Administration of the Patrimony of the Apostolic See, Member of Commission for Confidential Matters, Member of Interdicastery Commission for the Revision of the General Regulations of the Roman Curia and Bishop emeritus of Cassano all’Jonio (Italy)

Costa Rica Archbishop Dagoberto Campos Salas, Titular Archbishop of Forontoniana and Apostolic Nuncio to Panama

Italy Sr. Nadia Coppa, A.S.C., Superior General of Adorers of the Blood of Christ

Last updated on 2023.09.25

© 2023