Papal Audiences


DateAscendingPrelates in Papal Audience

Guinea Cardinal Robert Sarah, Cardinal-Deacon of S. Giovanni Bosco in Via Tuscolana, Prefect of Congregation for Divine Worship and the Discipline of the Sacraments and Metropolitan Archbishop emeritus of Conakry (Guinea)

Italy Archbishop Anselmo Guido Pecorari, Titular Archbishop of Populonia, Apostolic Nuncio to Bulgaria and Apostolic Nuncio to Macedonia

Ireland Archbishop Michael Francis Crotty, Titular Archbishop of Lindisfarne, Apostolic Nuncio to Burkina Faso and Apostolic Nuncio to Niger


Italy Cardinal Mario Zenari, Cardinal-Deacon of S. Maria delle Grazie alle Fornaci fuori Porta Cavalleggeri and Apostolic Nuncio to Syria

Italy Archbishop Nicola Girasoli, Titular Archbishop of Egnazia Appula and Apostolic Nuncio to Peru

Poland Archbishop Mirosław Adamczyk, Titular Archbishop of Otricoli and Apostolic Nuncio to Argentina

Italy Archbishop Giuseppe Pinto, Titular Archbishop of Anglona


Canada Cardinal Marc Ouellet, P.S.S., Cardinal-Bishop of S. Maria in Traspontina, Prefect of Congregation for Bishops and President of Pontifical Commission for Latin America

Spain Archbishop Luís Miguel Muñoz Cárdaba, Titular Archbishop of Nasai, Apostolic Nuncio to Sudan and Apostolic Nuncio to Eritrea

Italy Cardinal Gianfranco Ravasi, Cardinal-Deacon of S. Giorgio in Velabro, President of Pontifical Council for Culture and President of Pontifical Commission for Sacred Archaeology


Italy Cardinal Beniamino Stella, Cardinal-Bishop of Porto–Santa Rufina, Prefect of Congregation for Clergy and President of Interdicasterial Commission for Candidates to Sacred Order

Italy Dr. Paolo Ruffini, Prefect of Dicastery for Communication

Argentina Msgr. Lucio Adrián Ruiz, Secretary of Dicastery for Communication

Italy Dr. Andrea Tornielli, Director of Editorial Department of Dicastery for Communication

Italy Prof. Andrea Monda, Director Manager of L’Osservatore Romano

Italy Cardinal Angelo De Donatis, Cardinal-Priest of S. Marco, Archpriest of Papal Archbasilica of St. John Lateran, Vicar General for the Vicariate of Rome of Roma (Italy), Apostolic Administrator of Ostia (Italy), Apostolic Administrator of Italy of the Ukrainians (Italy) and Grand Chancellor of Pontifical Lateran University


Spain Cardinal Luis Francisco Ladaria Ferrer, S.J., Cardinal-Deacon of S. Ignazio di Loyola a Campo Marzio, Prefect of Congregation for the Doctrine of the Faith, President of Pontifical Biblical Commission and President of International Theological Commission

Luxembourg Cardinal Jean-Claude Hollerich, S.J., Cardinal-Priest of S. Giovanni Crisostomo a Monte Sacro Alto, Archbishop of Luxembourg (Luxembourg) and President of Commission of the Bishops’ Conferences of the European Community

Spain Cardinal Antonio María Rouco Varela, Cardinal-Priest of S. Lorenzo in Damaso and Metropolitan Archbishop emeritus of Madrid (Spain)

Germany Bishop Bertram Johannes Meier, Bishop of Augsburg (Germany)


Italy Cardinal Lorenzo Baldisseri, Cardinal-Deacon of S. Anselmo all’Aventino and Secretary General of Synod of Bishops

Italy Archbishop Adriano Bernardini (裴納德), Titular Archbishop of Faleri


Canada Cardinal Marc Ouellet, P.S.S., Cardinal-Bishop of S. Maria in Traspontina, Prefect of Congregation for Bishops and President of Pontifical Commission for Latin America

Congo-Kinshasa Bishop-elect Jean-Crispin Kimbeni Ki Kanda, Titular Bishop of Dragonara and Auxiliary Bishop of Kinshasa (Congo-Kinshasa)


Italy Archbishop Giorgio Demetrio Gallaro, Secretary of Congregation for the Oriental Churches, Archbishop ad personam and Bishop emeritus of Piana degli Albanesi of the Italo-Albanese (Italy)


Germany Cardinal Reinhard Marx, Cardinal-Priest of S. Corbiniano, Metropolitan Archbishop of München und Freising (Germany), Coordinator of Council for the Economy and Member of Council of Cardinals to assist in the governance of the Universal Church and to reform the Roman Curia

Spain Cardinal Carlos Osoro Sierra, Cardinal-Priest of S. Maria in Trastevere, Metropolitan Archbishop of Madrid (Spain), Ordinary of Spain of the Eastern Rite (Spain) and Vice-President of Episcopal Conference of Spain

Spain Cardinal Juan José Omella Omella, Cardinal-Priest of S. Croce in Gerusalemme, Metropolitan Archbishop of Barcelona (Spain) and President of Episcopal Conference of Spain

as of 2020.09.18

© 2020 GCatholic.org