Papal Audiences


DateAscendingPrelates in Papal Audience

Lebanon Patriarch Ignace Youssif III Younan, Patriarch of Antioch of the Syriacs (Lebanon) and President of Synod of the Syriac Catholic Church

Philippines Archbishop Adolfo Tito Yllana (易福霖), Titular Archbishop of Montecorvino and Apostolic Nuncio to Australia


Canada Cardinal Marc Ouellet, P.S.S., Cardinal-Priest of S. Maria in Traspontina, Prefect of Congregation for Bishops, President of Pontifical Commission for Latin America and Metropolitan Archbishop emeritus of Québec (Canada)

Italy Archbishop Rino Passigato, Titular Archbishop of Nova Cæsaris and Apostolic Nuncio to Portugal

Poland Archbishop Waldemar Stanisław Sommertag, Titular Archbishop of Maastricht and Apostolic Nuncio to Nicaragua


Germany Archbishop Martin Krebs, Titular Archbishop of Taborenta, Apostolic Nuncio to Palau, Apostolic Nuncio to New Zealand, Apostolic Nuncio to Micronesia, Apostolic Nuncio to Kiribati, Apostolic Nuncio to Cook Island, Apostolic Nuncio to Vanuatu, Apostolic Nuncio to Samoa, Apostolic Nuncio to Fiji Islands, Apostolic Nuncio to Tonga, Apostolic Nuncio to Nauru, Apostolic Nuncio to Marshall Islands and Apostolic Delegate to Pacific Ocean

Spain Msgr. Fernando Chica Arellano, Permanent Observer to Food and Agricultural Organization of the United Nations (FAO)

Italy Msgr. Paolo Rudelli, Observer to International Commission on Civil Status (ICCS) and Permanent Observer to Council of Europe


Italy Cardinal Fernando Filoni, Cardinal-Deacon of Nostra Signora di Coromoto in S. Giovanni di Dio, Prefect of Congregation for the Evangelization of Peoples, President of Interdicasterial Commission for Consecrated Religious and Grand Chancellor of Pontifical Urbaniana University

Italy Archbishop Piero Pioppo, Titular Archbishop of Torcello, Apostolic Nuncio to Indonesia and Apostolic Nuncio to Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN)

Italy Archbishop Antonio Guido Filipazzi, Titular Archbishop of Sutri, Apostolic Nuncio to Nigeria and Permanent Observer to Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS)

Brazil Cardinal João Bráz de Aviz, Cardinal-Deacon of S. Elena fuori Porta Prenestina, Prefect of Congregation for Institutes of Consecrated Life and for Societies of Apostolic Life and Metropolitan Archbishop emeritus of Brasília (Brazil)


Congo-Kinshasa Archbishop Léon Kalenga Badikebele, Titular Archbishop of Magnetum and Apostolic Nuncio to Argentina


Gambia Bishop Gabriel Mendy, C.S.Sp., Bishop of Banjul (Gambia)

Liberia Archbishop Lewis J. Zeigler, Metropolitan Archbishop of Monrovia (Liberia)

Liberia Bishop Andrew Jagaye Karnley, Bishop of Cape Palmas (Liberia)

Liberia Bishop Anthony Fallah Borwah, Bishop of Gbarnga (Liberia) and President of Catholic Bishops’ Conference of Liberia

Sierra Leone Archbishop Charles Edward Tamba, Metropolitan Archbishop of Freetown (Sierra Leone)

Sierra Leone Bishop Charles Allieu Matthew Campbell, Bishop of Bo (Sierra Leone) and President of Inter-territorial Catholic Bishops’ Conference of the Gambia and Sierra Leone / ITCABIC

Sierra Leone Bishop Henry Aruna, Titular Bishop of Nasbinca and Auxiliary Bishop of Kenema (Sierra Leone)

Sierra Leone Bishop Natale Paganelli, S.X., Titular Bishop of Gadiaufala and Apostolic Administrator of Makeni (Sierra Leone)


France Fr. Bernard Ardura, O. Praem., President of Pontifical Committee of Historical Sciences

Italy Msgr. Luigi Michele De Palma, Secretary of Pontifical Committee of Historical Sciences


Italy Archbishop Silvano Maria Tomasi, C.S., Titular Archbishop of Asolo, Permanent Observer emeritus to World Trade Organization (WTO), Permanent Observer emeritus to Office of the United Nations and Specialized Institutions in Geneva (UNOG) and Representative emeritus to International Organization for Migration (IOM)

Spain Cardinal Antonio Cañizares Llovera, Cardinal-Priest of S. Pancrazio, Metropolitan Archbishop of Valencia (Spain) and Vice-President of Episcopal Conference of Spain

Italy Archbishop Filippo Iannone, O. Carm., President of Pontifical Council for Legislative Texts, Archbishop ad personam and Bishop emeritus of Sora–Aquino–Pontecorvo (Italy)

USA Br. Guy Joseph Consolmagno, S.J., Director of Vatican Observatory


Italy Cardinal Mario Zenari, Cardinal-Deacon of S. Maria delle Grazie alle Fornaci fuori Porta Cavalleggeri and Apostolic Nuncio to Syria

Italy Cardinal Francesco Coccopalmerio, Cardinal-Deacon of S. Giuseppe dei Falegnami and President emeritus of Pontifical Council for Legislative Texts


Canada Cardinal Marc Ouellet, P.S.S., Cardinal-Priest of S. Maria in Traspontina, Prefect of Congregation for Bishops, President of Pontifical Commission for Latin America and Metropolitan Archbishop emeritus of Québec (Canada)

as of 2018.06.16

© 2018 GCatholic.org