Catholic Dioceses in the World

by Type

See of the Vicar of Christ110
Patriarchal Sees (Patriarchates)990
Titular Patriarchal Sees431
Major Archiepiscopal Sees (Major Archdioceses)440
Metropolitan Sees sui juris550
Metropolitan Sees (Archdioceses)54853117
Archiepiscopal Sees (Archdioceses)77707
Episcopal Sees (Dioceses)22122038174
Titular Metropolitan Sees961086
Titular Archiepiscopal Sees88880
Titular Episcopal Sees19041057847
Territorial Prelatures42393
Territorial Abbacies1183
Apostolic Exarchates16133
Ordinariates for the Faithful of the Eastern Rite862
Military Ordinariates36306
Personal Ordinariates330
Personal Prelature110
Apostolic Vicariates88817
Apostolic Prefectures391623
Apostolic Administrations880
Personal Apostolic Administration110
Independent Missions (Missions sui iuris)880
Patriarchal Exarchates1073
Archiepiscopal Exarchates541
Territories Dependent on the Patriarch550

as of 2015.03.30

© 2015 GCatholic.org