Diocese of


Burkina Faso Burkina Faso

Continent: Western and Northern Africa

Rite: Roman (Latin)

Type: Diocese

Area: 7,973 km²

Population: 155,770 Catholics (40.5% of 384,555 total) (2015)

Ecclesiastical Province: Bobo-Dioulasso

Depends on: Congregation for the Evangelization of Peoples

Statistics: 14 parishes, 86 priests (81 diocesan, 5 religious), 76 lay religious (9 brothers, 67 sisters), 43 seminarians (2015)


Special Churches

Present Prelates

Bishop (2006.04.03 – ...):Bishop Der Raphaël Dabiré Kusiélé (70)Bishop Der Raphaël Dabiré Kusiélé (70)


Bishops of Diébougou (Roman Rite)

Bishop Der Raphaël Dabiré Kusiélé (70)Bishop Der Raphaël Dabiré Kusiélé (70)Permalink
(2006.04.03 – ...)

Bishop of Diébougou (Burkina Faso)

Au nom du fils de Marie, lève-toi et marche

Born:1948.04.27 (Burkina Faso)
Ordained Priest:1975.07.12
Consecrated Bishop:2006.06.24

Bishop of Diébougou (Burkina Faso) (2006.04.03 – ...)

Bishop Jean-Baptiste Somé (88)Bishop Jean-Baptiste Somé (88)Permalink
(1968.10.18 – 2006.04.03)

Bishop emeritus of Diébougou (Burkina Faso)

Par lui, avec lui et en lui

Born:1930.09 (Burkina Faso)
Ordained Priest:1958.04.11
Consecrated Bishop:1969.01.18

Bishop of Diébougou (Burkina Faso) (1968.10.18 – 2006.04.03)

President of Bishops’ Conference of Burkina Faso and Niger (1995 – 2001)

as of 2018.11.07

© 2018 GCatholic.org