Catholic Church


Territory of the Wallis and Futuna Islands (Wallis and Futuna)

(Overseas Collectivitity of France France)

Wallis and Futuna

Also known as: Wallis und Futuna (Deutsch), Wallis y Futuna (español), Wallis-et-Futuna (français), Wallis e Futuna (Italiano, Português), Wallis i Futuna (polski), 瓦利斯和富圖納群島 (正體中文), ウォリス・フツナ (日本語), Vallis et Futuna (latine)

Continent: Oceania

Capital: Meta-Utu

Area: 142 km²

Population: 15,714

Religions: Roman Catholic 99%, other 1%

Languages: Wallisian (indigenous Polynesian language) 58.9%, Futunian 30.1%, French (official) 10.8%, other 0.2%

Ethnic Groups: Polynesian

Neighbouring Countries: Tuvalu Tuvalu, → Samoa Samoa, ↘ Tonga Tonga, ↓ Fiji Fiji

Circumscriptions (1): Dioceses (1)

Roman Rite (1): Wallis et Futuna

by Type | by Name | by Ecclesiastical Province
Changes in Circumscriptions | Former Circumscriptions

BishopsBishops: by Age | by Name | by Precedence | Jubilarians | Recent Events

Special Churches Special Churches: Cathedrals Cathedrals (1)

Apostolic Delegation: Pacific Ocean

Conference of Bishops: Conferentia Episcopalis Pacifici (C.E. PAC.) Link Bishop Paul Patrick Donoghue, S.M. (69)

International Meeting of Bishops’ Conferences: Federation of Catholic Bishops’ Conferences of Oceania (F.C.B.C.O.) Archbishop Peter Loy Chong (57)

as of 2018.12.31

© 2019 GCatholic.org