Catholic Church



(Overseas Department of France France)


Also known as: Réunion (Deutsch), Reunión (español), La Réunion (français), Riunione (Italiano), Reunion (polski), Reunião (Português), 留尼旺 (正體中文), レユニオン (日本語), Reunio (latine)

Continent: Southern Africa

Capital: Saint-Denis

Area: 2,507 km²

Population: 865,826

Religions: Roman Catholic 86%, Hindu, Muslim, Buddhist

Languages: French (official), Creole widely used

Neighbouring Countries: Madagascar Madagascar, ↗ Mauritius Mauritius, ↘ French Southern Territories French Southern Territories

Circumscriptions (1): Dioceses (1)

Roman Rite (1): Saint-Denis-de-La Réunion

by Type | by Name | by Ecclesiastical Province
Changes in Circumscriptions | Former Circumscriptions

CardinalsCardinals: Past Cardinals

BishopsBishops: by Age | by Name | by Precedence | Jubilarians | Recent Events

Special Churches Special Churches: Cathedrals Cathedrals (1)

Roman-Rite Church Shrines in the Extraordinary Jubilee of Mercy

Celebrations Celebrations

Papal Visits

Conference of Bishops: Conférence Episcopale de l’Océan Indien (CEDOI) Bishop Gilbert Guillaume Marie-Jean Aubry (76)

International Meeting of Bishops’ Conferences: Symposium des Conférences Episcoaples d’Afrique et de Madagascar (S.C.E.A.M.) Link Archbishop Gabriel Mbilingi, C.S.Sp. (60)

as of 2018.10.24

© 2018 GCatholic.org