Catholic Dioceses



Ecclesiastical Provinces (2)AscendingTypeChurches and Bishops
Metr. Archdiocese GlasgowMetr. ArchdioceseSt Andrew’s Metropolitan Cathedral Archbishop William Nolan (69)
Diocese MotherwellDioceseCathedral of Our Lady of Good Aid National Shrine of Our Lady of Lourdes Bishop Joseph Anthony Toal (66)
Diocese PaisleyDioceseSt Mirin’s Cathedral Bishop John Keenan (58)
Metr. Archdiocese Saint Andrews and EdinburghMetr. ArchdioceseMetropolitan Cathedral of Our Lady of the Assumption Archbishop Leo William Cushley (61)
Diocese AberdeenDioceseCathedral of St Mary of the Assumption Bishop Hugh Edward Gilbert, O.S.B. (71) Bishop Peter Antony Moran (88)
Diocese Argyll and The IslesDioceseSt Columba’s Cathedral Bishop Brian McGee (57)
Diocese DunkeldDioceseCathedral of St Andrew Bishop Stephen Robson (72)
Diocese GallowayDioceseCathedral of St Margaret of Scotland Bishop Maurice Taylor (97)
Sui juris Jurisdictions (4)AscendingTypeChurches and Bishops
Diocese Great Britain (Syro-Malabar Rite)DioceseSyro-Malabar Cathedral of St Alphonsa Bishop Joseph Srampickal (55) Seat in England England.
Diocese Holy Family of London (Ukrainian Rite)DioceseUkrainian Catholic Cathedral of the Holy Family in Exile Bishop Kenneth Anthony Adam Nowakowski (65) Bishop Hlib Borys Sviatoslav Lonchyna, M.S.U. (69) Seat in England England.
Military Ordinariate Bishopric of the Forces in Great BritainMilitary OrdinariateCathedral Church of St Michael and St George Bishop Paul James Mason (60) Seat in England England.
Personal Ordinariate Our Lady of Walsingham (Anglican Rite)Personal OrdinariatePrincipal Church of Our Lady of the Assumption and St Gregory Msgr. Keith Newton (71) Seat in England England.

Titular Episcopal Sees (6): Abercorn, Abernethy, Hodelm, Mortlach, Rosemarkie, Strathearn

Last updated on 2023.05.19

© 2023