Catholic Dioceses


State of Palestine (Palestine)

Patriarchal Sees (Patriarchates) (1)AscendingRiteEcclesiastical ProvinceChurches and Bishops
Jerusalem / GerusalemmeRomanBasilica of the Holy Sepulchre Co-Cathedral of the Most Holy Name of Jesus Basilica of the Agony Basilica of the Annunciation Basilica of the Transfiguration Basilica of St. Stephen Dormition Abbey of the Virgin Mary St. Anne’s Church Carmelite Monastery of Stella Maris Church of Emmaus Church of St. Catherine Church of the Nativity Archbishop Pierbattista Pizzaballa, O.F.M. (53) Bishop Giacinto-Boulos Marcuzzo (73) Bishop William Hanna Shomali (68) Patriarch Michel Sabbah (86) Patriarch Fouad Twal (78) Bishop Salim Sayegh (84) Bishop Kamal Hanna Bathish (87) Archbishop Maroun Elias Nimeh Lahham (70) LinkTwitter Feed Also covers Cyprus Cyprus, Israel Israel, Jordan Jordan.
Titular Patriarchal Sees (1)AscendingRiteEcclesiastical ProvinceChurches and Bishops
Jerusalem / GerusalemmeGreek-MelkiteGreek-Melkite Cathedral of the Annunciation of the Virgin Patriarch Youssef Absi (72) Patriarch Gregorios III Laham (85) Also covers Israel Israel.
Patriarchal Exarchates (3)AscendingRiteEcclesiastical ProvinceChurches and Bishops
Jerusalem and Amman / Mont d’AmmanArmenianChurch of Our Lady of the Spasm Bishop Kricor-Okosdinos Coussa (65) Msgr. Kevork Noradouguian (50) Seat in Jordan Jordan.
Jerusalem and PalestineMaroniteArchbishop Moussa El-Hage, O.A.M. (65) Link Also covers Israel Israel.
Jerusalem (Palestine and Jordan)SyriacChurch of St. Thomas Bishop Grégoire Pierre Melki (79) Link Also covers Israel Israel, Jordan Jordan.
Territories Dependent on the Patriarch (2)AscendingRiteEcclesiastical ProvinceChurches and Bishops
JerusalemGreek-MelkiteArchbishop Yaser Rasmi Hanna Al-Ayyash (63) Archbishop Joseph Jules Zerey (77) Also covers Israel Israel.
JerusalemChaldeanMsgr. Paul Collin Seat in Israel Israel.

Titular Metropolitan Sees (4): Cesarea in Palæstina, Cesarea in Palæstina, Nazareth, Scythopolis

Titular Episcopal Sees (11): Archelaïs, Bethlehem, Bitylius, Capharnaum, Gaza, Ierichus, Maiumas Gazæ, Menois, Neapolis in Palæstina, Raphia, Sycomazon

as of 2019.04.19

© 2019 GCatholic.org