Catholic Church


Norfolk Island

(External Territory of Australia Australia)

Norfolk Island

Also known as: Norfolkinsel (Deutsch), Isla Norfolk (español), Île Norfolk (français), Isola Norfolk (Italiano), Norfolk (polski), Ilha Norfolk (Português), 諾福克島 (正體中文), ノーフォーク島 (日本語), Insula Norfolcia (latine)

Continent: Oceania

Capital: Kingston

Area: 36 km²

Population: 1,748

Religions: Protestant 46.8% (Anglican 33.6%, Uniting Church in Australia 12.8%, Seventh Day Adventist 3.2%), Roman Catholic 12.6%, other Christian 2.9%, other 1.4%, none 26.7%, unspecified 9.5%

Languages: English (official) 44.9%, Norfolk (also known as Norfuk or Norf'k, which is a mixture of 18th century English and ancient Tahitian) 40.3%, Fijian 1.8%, other 6.8%, unspecified 6.2%

Ethnic Groups: Australian 79.5%, New Zealander 13.3%, Fijian 2.5%, Filipino 1.1%, English 1%, other 1.8%, unspecified 0.8%

Neighbouring Countries: New Caledonia New Caledonia, ↓ New Zealand New Zealand

Circumscriptions (1): Metr. Archdioceses (1)

Roman Rite (1): Sydney

by Type | by Name | by Ecclesiastical Province
Changes in Circumscriptions | Former Circumscriptions

CardinalsCardinals: Past Cardinals

BishopsBishops: by Age | by Name | by Precedence | Jubilarians | Recent Events

All Churches All Churches

Apostolic Delegation: Pacific Ocean Archbishop Novatus Rugambwa (62)

as of 2020.05.09

© 2020 GCatholic.org