Catholic Dioceses



Metropolitan Sees (Archdioceses) (4)AscendingRiteEcclesiastical ProvinceChurches and Bishops
ArmaghRomanArmaghSt. Patrick’s Cathedral Archbishop Eamon Martin (53) Cardinal Seán Baptist Brady (75) Bishop Gerard Clifford (73) Link Seat in United Kingdom United Kingdom. Primatial See of All Ireland
Cashel and EmlyRomanCashel and EmlyCathedral of the Assumption Archbishop Kieran O’Reilly, S.M.A. (62) Archbishop Dermot Clifford (76) Link
DublinRomanDublinPro-Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary Archbishop Diarmuid Martin (69) Bishop Eamonn Oliver Walsh (70) Bishop Raymond W. Field (70) Cardinal Desmond Connell (89) Bishop Dermot Patrick O’Mahony (80) Bishop Fiachra Ó Ceallaigh, O.F.M. (81) LinkTwitter Feed Primatial See of Ireland
TuamRomanTuamCathedral of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary Basilica Shrine of Our Lady of Knock Queen of Ireland Archbishop Michael Neary (68) LinkTwitter Feed
Episcopal Sees (Dioceses) (20)AscendingRiteEcclesiastical ProvinceChurches and Bishops
AchonryRomanTuamCathedral of the Annunciation and St. Nathy Bishop Brendan Kelly (68) Bishop Thomas Flynn (83) LinkTwitter Feed
Ardagh (–Clonmacnois)RomanArmaghSt. Mel’s Cathedral Bishop Francis Duffy (56) Bishop Colm O’Reilly (80) Link
ClogherRomanArmaghSt. Macartan’s Cathedral Basilica of St. Patrick (Purgatory of St. Patrick) Bishop Liam Seán MacDaid (69) Bishop Joseph Duffy (81) Link Also covers United Kingdom United Kingdom.
ClonfertRomanTuamSt. Brendan’s Cathedral Bishop John Kirby (76) Link
CloyneRomanCashel and EmlySt. Colman’s Cathedral Bishop William Crean (63) Bishop John Magee, S.P.S. (78) Link
Cork and RossRomanCashel and EmlyCathedral of St. Mary and St. Anne St. Patrick’s Cathedral Bishop John Buckley (75) Link
DerryRomanArmaghSt. Eugene’s Cathedral Bishop Donal McKeown (64) Bishop Edward Kevin Daly (81) Bishop Séamus Hegarty (75) Bishop Francis Lagan (80) LinkTwitter Feed Seat in United Kingdom United Kingdom.
ElphinRomanTuamCathedral of the Immaculate Conception Bishop Kevin Doran (61) Bishop Christopher Jones (79) LinkTwitter Feed
FernsRomanDublinSt. Aidan’s Cathedral Bishop Denis Brennan (69) Bishop Brendan Oliver Comiskey, SS.CC. (79) LinkTwitter Feed
Galway and Kilmacduagh (–Cill Fhionnúrach)RomanTuamCathedral of Our Lady Assumed into Heaven and St. Nicholas Bishop Martin Drennan (71) Bishop Eamon Casey (87) Link
KerryRomanCashel and EmlyCathedral of St. Mary of the Assumption Bishop Raymond Anthony Browne (58) Bishop William Murphy (78) Link
Kildare and LeighlinRomanDublinCathedral of the Assumption Bishop Denis Nulty (51) Bishop James Moriarty (78) Link
KillalaRomanTuamSt. Muredach’s Cathedral Bishop John Fleming (67) Link
KillaloeRomanCashel and EmlyCathedral of Sts. Peter and Paul Bishop William Walsh (80) Link
KilmoreRomanArmaghCathedral of St. Patrick and St. Felim Bishop Philip Leo O’Reilly (70) Link Also covers United Kingdom United Kingdom.
LimerickRomanCashel and EmlyCathedral of St. John the Baptist Bishop Brendan Leahy (55) Bishop Donal Brendan Murray (74) Link
MeathRomanArmaghCathedral of Christ the King Church of the Immaculate Conception Bishop Michael Smith (74) LinkTwitter Feed
OssoryRomanDublinCathedral of St. Mary of the Assumption Bishop Séamus Freeman, S.A.C. (71) Bishop Laurence Forristal (83) LinkTwitter Feed
RaphoeRomanArmaghCathedral of Saints Eunan and Colmcille Bishop Philip Boyce, O.C.D. (75) Link
Waterford and LismoreRomanCashel and EmlyCathedral of the Most Holy Trinity Bishop Alphonsus Cullinan (55) Bishop William Lee (73) Link

Titular Episcopal Sees (17, 2 united): Árd Carna, Árd Mór, Árd Sratha, Ath Truim, Ceanannus Mór, Cell Ausaille, Cill Fhionnúrach (united), Clonmacnois (united), Cluain Iraird, Cunga Féichin, Daimlaig, Domnach Sechnaill, Eanach Dúin, Glenndálocha, Inis Cathaig, Lugmad, Mageó, Ros Cré, Sléibhte

as of 2015.03.31

© 2015 GCatholic.org