Catholic Church



(Dependency of Denmark Denmark)

Also known as: Grönland (Deutsch), Groenlandia (español, Italiano, latine), Groenland (français), Grenlandia (polski), Gronelândia (Português), 格陵蘭 (正體中文), グリーンランド (日本語)

Continent: North America

Capital: Nuuk

Population: 57,728

Area: 2,166,086 km²

Religions: Evangelical Lutheran, traditional Inuit spiritual beliefs

Languages: Greenlandic (East Inuit) (official), Danish (official), English

Neighbouring Countries: Canada Canada, → Svalbard and Jan Mayen Svalbard and Jan Mayen, → Iceland Iceland

Circumscriptions (1): Dioceses (1)

Roman Rite (1): København

by Type | by Name | by Ecclesiastical Province
Changes in Circumscriptions | Former Circumscriptions

BishopsBishops: by Age | by Name | by Precedence | Jubilarians | Recent Events

as of 2015.04.03

© 2015 GCatholic.org