Catholic Dioceses


United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (United Kingdom)

United Kingdom
Metropolitan Sees (Archdioceses) (8)AscendingRiteEcclesiastical ProvinceChurches and Bishops
ArmaghRomanArmaghSt. Patrick’s Cathedral Archbishop Eamon Martin (53) Cardinal Seán Baptist Brady (75) Bishop Gerard Clifford (73) Link Also covers Ireland Ireland. Primatial See of All Ireland
BirminghamRomanBirminghamMetropolitan Cathedral Basilica of St. Chad Archbishop Bernard Longley (59) Bishop William Kenney, C.P. (68) Bishop David Christopher McGough (70) Bishop Robert Byrne, C.O. (58) Bishop Philip Pargeter (81) LinkTwitter Feed
CardiffRomanCardiffMetropolitan Cathedral Church of St. David Church of St. Michael Archbishop George Stack (68) LinkTwitter Feed
GlasgowRomanGlasgowSt. Andrew’s Metropolitan Cathedral Archbishop Philip Tartaglia (63) Archbishop Mario Joseph Conti (80) LinkTwitter Feed
LiverpoolRomanLiverpoolMetropolitan Cathedral of Christ the King Archbishop Malcolm Patrick McMahon, O.P. (65) Bishop Thomas Anthony Williams (66) Archbishop Patrick Altham Kelly (76) Bishop Vincent Malone (83) Link Also covers Isle of Man Isle of Man.
Saint Andrews and EdinburghRomanSaint Andrews and EdinburghMetropolitan Cathedral of Our Lady of the Assumption Archbishop Leo William Cushley (53) Cardinal Keith Michael Patrick O’Brien (76) Link Primatial See of Scotland
SouthwarkRomanSouthwarkMetropolitan Cathedral of St. George Archbishop Peter David Smith (71) Bishop John Hine (76) Bishop Paul Hendricks (58) Bishop Patrick K. Lynch, SS.CC. (67) Archbishop Michael George Bowen (84) Archbishop Kevin John Patrick McDonald (67) Bishop Howard George Tripp (87) LinkTwitter Feed
WestminsterRomanWestminsterMetropolitan Cathedral of the Most Precious Blood National Shrine of Our Lady of Willesden Cardinal Vincent Gerard Nichols (69) Bishop John Sherrington (57) Bishop Nicholas Gilbert Hudson (55) Cardinal Cormac Murphy-O’Connor (82) LinkTwitter Feed Primatial See of England and Wales
Episcopal Sees (Dioceses) (29)AscendingRiteEcclesiastical ProvinceChurches and Bishops
AberdeenRomanSaint Andrews and EdinburghCathedral of St. Mary of the Assumption Bishop Hugh Gilbert, O.S.B. (62) Bishop Peter Antony Moran (79) Link
Argyll and the IslesRomanSaint Andrews and EdinburghSt. Columba’s Cathedral Bishop Ian Murray (82) LinkTwitter Feed
Arundel and BrightonRomanSouthwarkCathedral Church of Our Lady and St. Philip Howard Archbishop Peter David Smith (71) Bishop Kieran Thomas Conry (64) LinkTwitter Feed
BrentwoodRomanWestminsterCathedral Church of St. Mary and St. Helen Bishop Alan Williams, S.M. (63) Bishop Thomas McMahon (78) LinkTwitter Feed
CliftonRomanBirminghamCathedral Church of SS Peter and Paul Downside Abbey Bishop Declan Ronan Lang (64) LinkTwitter Feed
ClogherRomanArmaghSt. Macartan’s Cathedral Basilica of St. Patrick (Purgatory of St. Patrick) Bishop Liam Seán MacDaid (69) Bishop Joseph Duffy (80) Link Seat in Ireland Ireland.
DerryRomanArmaghSt. Eugene’s Cathedral Bishop Donal McKeown (64) Bishop Edward Kevin Daly (81) Bishop Séamus Hegarty (74) Bishop Francis Lagan (80) LinkTwitter Feed Also covers Ireland Ireland.
Down and ConnorRomanArmaghSt. Peter’s Cathedral Bishop Noël Treanor (64) Bishop Anthony J. Farquhar (74) Bishop Patrick Joseph Walsh (83) LinkTwitter Feed
DromoreRomanArmaghSt. Patrick and St. Colman’s Cathedral Bishop John McAreavey (65) Link
DunkeldRomanSaint Andrews and EdinburghSt. Andrew’s Cathedral Bishop Stephen Robson (63) Bishop Vincent Paul Logan (73) Link
East AngliaRomanWestminsterCathedral of St. John the Baptist National Shrine of Our Lady Bishop Alan Stephen Hopes (70) Link
GallowayRomanSaint Andrews and EdinburghCathedral of St. Margaret of Scotland Bishop William Nolan (60) Bishop Maurice Taylor (88) Bishop John Cunningham (76) Link
HallamRomanLiverpoolCathedral Church of Saint Marie Bishop Ralph Heskett, C.SS.R. (61) Bishop John Anthony Rawsthorne (78) Link
Hexham and NewcastleRomanLiverpoolCathedral Church of St. Mary Bishop Séamus Cunningham (72) LinkTwitter Feed
Holy Family of LondonUkrainianUkrainian Catholic Cathedral of the Holy Family in Exile Bishop Hlib Borys Sviatoslav Lonchyna, M.S.U. (60) Bishop Hlib Borys Sviatoslav Lonchyna, M.S.U. (60)
KilmoreRomanArmaghCathedral of St. Patrick and St. Felim Bishop Philip Leo O’Reilly (70) Link Seat in Ireland Ireland.
LancasterRomanLiverpoolCathedral Church of St. Peter Bishop Michael Gregory Campbell, O.S.A. (73) Bishop Patrick O’Donoghue (80) LinkTwitter Feed
LeedsRomanLiverpoolCathedral Church of St. Anne Bishop Marcus Stock (53) Bishop David Every Konstant (84) Archbishop Arthur Roche (64) Link
MeneviaRomanCardiffCathedral Church of St. Joseph Welsh National Shrine of Our Lady of the Taper Bishop Thomas Matthew Burns, S.M. (70) Bishop Daniel Joseph Mullins (85) Bishop John Mark Jabalé, O.S.B. (81) LinkTwitter Feed
MiddlesbroughRomanLiverpoolCathedral Church of St. Mary Church of St. George Church of St. Wilfrid Bishop Terence Patrick Drainey (65) Bishop John Patrick Crowley (73) Link
MotherwellRomanGlasgowOur Lady of Good Aid Cathedral Bishop Joseph Anthony Toal (58) Bishop Joseph Devine (77) Link
NorthamptonRomanWestminsterCathedral of Our Lady and St. Thomas Bishop Peter John Haworth Doyle (70) Bishop Patrick Leo McCartie (89) Link
NottinghamRomanWestminsterCathedral Church of St. Barnabas Link
PaisleyRomanGlasgowSt. Mirin’s Cathedral Bishop John Keenan (50) Bishop John Aloysius Mone (85) Link
PlymouthRomanSouthwarkCathedral Church of St. Mary and St. Boniface Bishop Mark O’Toole (51) Bishop Hugh Christopher Budd (77) Link
PortsmouthRomanSouthwarkCathedral Church of St. John the Evangelist Bishop Philip Anthony Egan (59) Bishop Roger Francis Crispian Hollis (78) LinkTwitter Feed Also covers Guernsey Guernsey, Jersey Jersey.
SalfordRomanLiverpoolCathedral Church of St. John the Evangelist Bishop John Stanley Kenneth Arnold (61) Bishop Terence John Brain (76) Link
ShrewsburyRomanBirminghamCathedral Church of Our Lady Help of Christians and St. Peter of Alcantara Bishop Mark Davies (55) Bishop Brian Michael Noble (78) LinkTwitter Feed
WrexhamRomanCardiffCathedral Church of Our Lady of Sorrows Bishop Peter Malcolm Brignall (61) Bishop Edwin Regan (79) Link
Military Ordinariates (1)AscendingRiteEcclesiastical ProvinceChurches and Bishops
Catholic Bishopric of the Forces in Great BritainRomanCathedral Church of St. Michael and St. George Bishop Charles Phillip Richard Moth (56) Bishop Francis Joseph Walmsley (88)
Personal Ordinariates (1)AscendingRiteEcclesiastical ProvinceChurches and Bishops
Our Lady of WalsinghamAnglicanPrincipal Church of Our Lady of the Assumption and St. Gregory Msgr. Keith Newton (62) LinkTwitter Feed

Titular Episcopal Sees (18): Abercorn, Abernethy, Beverley, Concangis, Elmham, Glastonbury, Hodelm, Lindisfarne, Mercia, Mortlach, Newport, Othona, Ramsbury, Rosemarkie, Saint German’s, Selsey, Sidnacestre, Strathearn

as of 2015.01.10

© 2015 GCatholic.org