Catholic Dioceses


Commonwealth of Australia (Australia)

Ecclesiastical Provinces (5)AscendingTypeChurches and Bishops
AdelaideMetr. ArchdioceseSt Francis Xavier’s Cathedral Bishop Gregory O’Kelly, S.J. (77) Archbishop Philip Edward Wilson (68) Link
DarwinDioceseSt Mary’s Star of the Sea Cathedral Bishop Charles Victor Emmanuel Gauci (67) Bishop Daniel Eugene Hurley (78) Link
Port PirieDioceseSt Mark’s Cathedral Bishop Gregory O’Kelly, S.J. (77) Link
BrisbaneMetr. ArchdioceseSt Stephen’s Cathedral Archbishop Mark Benedict Coleridge (70) Bishop Kenneth Michael Howell (61) Archbishop John Alexius Bathersby (82) Bishop Brian Vincent Finnigan (80) Bishop Joseph John Oudeman, O.F.M. Cap. (77) LinkTwitter Feed
CairnsDioceseSt Monica’s Cathedral Bishop James Foley (70) Link
RockhamptonDioceseCathedral of St Joseph Bishop Michael Fabian McCarthy (68) Bishop Brian Heenan (81) Link
ToowoombaDioceseSt Patrick’s Cathedral Bishop Robert McGuckin (75) Bishop William Martin Morris (75) Link
TownsvilleDioceseSacred Heart Cathedral Bishop Timothy James Harris (56) LinkTwitter Feed
MelbourneMetr. ArchdioceseSt Patrick’s Cathedral Church of St Francis Our Lady of Victories Basilica St Mary of the Angels Basilica National Shrine of Our Lady of Mount Carmel National Shrine of St Anthony National Shrine of St Thérèse of Lisieux Archbishop Peter Andrew Comensoli (55) Bishop Terence Robert Curtin (73) Bishop Mark Stuart Edwards, O.M.I. (59) Archbishop Denis James Hart (77) Bishop Hilton Forrest Deakin (86) Bishop Peter John Elliott (75) LinkTwitter Feed
BallaratDioceseSt Patrick’s Cathedral Bishop Paul Bernard Bird, C.SS.R. (69) Bishop Peter Joseph Connors (82) Link
Saints Peter and Paul of Melbourne (Ukrainian Rite)DioceseSts Peter and Paul Ukrainian Catholic Cathedral Bishop Peter Stasiuk, C.SS.R. (75) Link Also covers New Zealand New Zealand.
SaleDioceseSt Mary’s Cathedral Bishop Patrick Michael O’Regan (60) Link
SandhurstDioceseSacred Heart Cathedral Bishop Leslie Rogers Tomlinson (75) Link
PerthMetr. ArchdioceseCathedral of the Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary Abbey of the Most Holy Trinity St Joachim’s Church St Patrick’s Basilica Archbishop Timothy Costelloe, S.D.B. (65) Bishop Donald George Sproxton (66) Archbishop Barry James Hickey (83) LinkTwitter Feed Also covers Christmas Island Christmas Island, Cocos Islands Cocos Islands, Heard Island and McDonald Islands Heard Island and McDonald Islands.
BroomeDioceseOur Lady Queen of Peace Cathedral Bishop Christopher Alan Saunders (69) Link
BunburyDioceseSt Patrick’s Cathedral Bishop Gerard Joseph Holohan (71) Link
GeraldtonDioceseSt Francis Xavier Cathedral Bishop Michael Henry Morrissey (66) Bishop Justin Joseph Bianchini (78) Link
SydneyMetr. ArchdioceseSt Mary’s Cathedral Archbishop Anthony Colin Fisher, O.P. (59) Bishop Terence John Gerard Brady (72) Bishop Anthony Randazzo (52) Bishop Richard James Umbers (48) Cardinal George Pell (77) Bishop David Cremin (89) Bishop Geoffrey James Robinson (81) LinkTwitter FeedFacebook Page Also covers Norfolk Island Norfolk Island.
ArmidaleDioceseSt Mary and St Joseph’s Cathedral Bishop Michael Robert Kennedy (50) Bishop Luc Julian Matthys (83) Link
BathurstDioceseSt Michael and St John’s Cathedral Bishop Michael Joseph McKenna (67) Link
Broken BayDioceseCathedral of Our Lady of the Rosary Corpus Christi Parish Bishop David Louis Walker (80) LinkTwitter Feed
LismoreDioceseSt Carthage’s Cathedral Church of St Mary Bishop Gregory Homeming, O.C.D. (61) Bishop Geoffrey Hilton Jarrett (81) Link
Maitland–NewcastleDioceseSacred Heart Cathedral Former Cathedral of St John Baptist Bishop William Joseph Wright (66) Bishop Michael John Malone (79) Link
ParramattaDioceseSt Patrick’s Cathedral Bishop Vincent Nguyễn Văn Long, O.F.M. Conv. (57) Bishop Bede Vincent Heather (90) Bishop Kevin Michael Manning (85) LinkTwitter Feed
Wagga WaggaDioceseSt Michael’s Cathedral Archbishop Christopher Charles Prowse (65) Bishop Gerard Joseph Hanna (77) Link
Wilcannia–ForbesDioceseSacred Heart Cathedral Bishop Columba Macbeth Green, O.S.P.P.E. (50) Bishop Christopher Henry Toohey (67) Bishop Kevin Michael Manning (85) Link
WollongongDioceseSt Francis Xavier’s Cathedral Co-Cathedral of St John Vianney Bishop Brian Mascord (60) Bishop Peter William Ingham (78) Link
Sui juris Jurisdictions (8)AscendingTypeChurches and Bishops
Canberra and GoulburnArchdioceseSt Christopher’s Cathedral Old Cathedral of St Peter and St Paul Archbishop Christopher Charles Prowse (65) Archbishop Francis Patrick Carroll (88) Bishop Patrick Percival Power (77) LinkTwitter Feed
HobartArchdioceseSt Mary’s Cathedral Archbishop Julian Charles Porteous (69) Archbishop Adrian Leo Doyle (82) Link
Saint Maron of Sydney (Maronite Rite)DioceseSt Maroun’s Cathedral Co-Cathedral of Our Lady of Lebanon Bishop Antoine-Charbel Tarabay, O.L.M. (51) Bishop Joseph Hitti (93) Bishop ‘Ad Abikaram (82) Link
Saint Michael’s of Sydney (Greek-Melkite Rite)DioceseSt Michael and all the Angels Melkite Cathedral Bishop Robert Rabbat (59) Link Also covers New Zealand New Zealand.
Saint Thomas the Apostle of Melbourne (Syro-Malabar Rite)DioceseBishop Bosco Puthur (72) Link
Saint Thomas the Apostle of Sydney (Chaldean Rite)DioceseSt Thomas the Apostle Chaldean Catholic Church Archbishop Amel Shamon Nona (51) Archbishop Djibrail Kassab (80) Link Also covers New Zealand New Zealand.
Australian Catholic Defence DioceseMilitary OrdinariateBishop Max Leroy Davis (73) Link
Our Lady of the Southern Cross (Anglican Rite)Personal OrdinariatePrincipal Church of St Ninian and St Chad Fr. Carl Reid (68) Msgr. Harry Entwistle (78) LinkLink Also covers Japan Japan.

as of 2019.04.19

© 2019 GCatholic.org